Beef Short Ribs with Homemade Egg Noodles

I’m kicking off 2015 with another round of “Mrs. Bentley’s Last Saturday Supper Club” parties.  First one of the year is next Saturday, the 31st.  I practiced tonight on my favorite guinea pigs, David and Mom.  I made beef short ribs, braised in red wine and porcini mushrooms.  And I made homemade egg noodles to serve with all the yummy braising liquid.  Out of this world!  Glad I practiced, I leaned a thing or two.  Like, make the noodles ahead of time and have them ready on a drying rack.  I had trouble tonight getting them all in the pot at the same time.  But, so delicious.  I can’t wait until next Saturday!

Beef Short Ribs 032

Leave a Reply

