Dad’s Birthday At The Lake

Fritz, Bill and Ertman

The birthday boy is Bill, in the middle surrounded by his two brothers, Fritz and Ertman.  Ertman and his wife, Marlene drove in from Missouri as a surprise for my dad.  We had gorgeous weather, great food and a great time with friends and family for this 80th birthday celebration.

some of the fruit and veggies served

Lots of folks brought passing dishes.  We had fruit platters, grilled vegetables, tomato-mozzarella salad, spicy bean salsa, baked beans, chicken legs, pulled beef french dip sliders, home-made pies, brownies, cup cakes and who knows what else.

Patti's Grilled Vegetables

Cheryl's Cheese Ball - Dad's Favorite

Julie's Three Bean Salsa

Tomato Mozzarella Salad with Fresh Basil

More of Patti's Grilled Vegetables

Carol's Barbecued Chicken Legs

I didn’t get any pictures of the beautiful pies, brownies, cup cakes and other desserts.  And obviously, I didn’t get any pictures of the guests (except the one of Dad and his brothers).  So, for anyone who was there and took pictures, send them my way and I’ll add them to this post.

Happy Birthday Dad!

One Response to Dad’s Birthday At The Lake

  1. Sue Van Houten says:

    I LOVE you’re blog! I’m jealous you can write so well. Maybe you can give me some tips on how to write “Excavation of a brain child”. I swear I’m gonna make some money on that book.

    Nonetheless, I’ll say it again. I love you’re blog.

    You’re old friend

    Sue

Leave a Reply

