Thursday, February 25, 2010 Rosemary Citrus Chops

 

 Need I say more?  Feast your taste buds on these beauties!      

Grilled Rosemary Citrus Pork Chops

      

Wow!  I hate to brag, but these pork chops were as tasty as they were gorgeous!  Do you see them?  I’m not kidding, they were amazing.  I marinated them in a sweet tart combo of molasses, balsamic vinegar, orange juice, bourbon, olive oil and fresh rosemary.    

Those crazy in “loaf” kids had a tough day today and they needed something amazing for dinner.  We didn’t eat until 9 pm, but we had our reasons.   I know, I know, we’re not supposed to eat so late, but sometimes it can’t be helped.     

Emo Barbara

Hungry Young Man

   

   

     

    

    

    

    

    

    

Do I know how to cheer up my girl?  Of course I do.  I made her most favorite dish, Insalata Caprese.  I make it family style, which I think is genius.  You must try it.  It is the famous Italian salad traditionally served as fresh mozzarella on a thick tomato slice with fresh basil and drizzled with olive oil.   I chop up the mozzarella, tomato and basil and add small black olives.  I drizzle the olive oil and sprinkle on salt and rice vinegar and give it a toss.  Delish!        

Insalata Caprese - Family Style

             

One Response to Thursday, February 25, 2010 Rosemary Citrus Chops

  1. Lyta Kessler says:

    WEll! I’m heading out for pork chops right now! And that salad looks too yumy to pass up.

Leave a Reply

